Dinner Sessions

1st December, 2016 - 17:30 - 19:30

DS will take place in the DoubleTree by Hilton conference rooms: Ballroom, Waldorf I, Waldorf II, Paris, Conrad and Astoria.

DS are thematically focused workshops chaired by reputable experts. The aim of DS is to facilitate interactive discussion; therefore, the of kick-off speakers will introduce the topic. The role of commentators will be to respond shortly to kick-off presentations and thus bridge the panel to all workshop participants for their comments and questions.


 Waldorf I.

DS I. International competitiveness of European energy technologies

  Péter Kaderják, Director, Regional Center for Energy Policy Research, Budapest
  Jorgo Chatzimarkakis, Secretary General, Hydrogen Europe
  Ondrej Studenec, Secretary, Subcommittee for Energy Policy, National Union of Employers of Slovakia
  Natalie Samovich, R&I Programs Manager, Co-founder  Solar Demo Platform, Enercoutim, Lisbon
  Alexander František Zvrškovec, President, Dividend Group, Bratislava
  Martin Vlachynský, Analyst, Institute of Economic and Social Studies – INESS, Bratislava
 Waldorf II.

DS II. Financial instruments and investment in R&I

  Ľudovít Ódor, Member, Council for Budget Responsibility of the Slovak Republic
  Alena Sabelová, Director General, Investments Management Section, Office of the Vice Prime Minister of the Slovak Republic for Investments and Informatization)
  Anneli Pauli, Conseiller Hors Classe for Innovation and Competitiveness, DG Climate Action, European Commission
  Alessandro Boschi, Head, Renewable Energy, European Investment Bank
  Juraj Wagner, Science and Research Analyst, Ministry of Education, Science, Research and Sport of the Slovak Republic

DS III. Transport decarbonization

  Clara de la Torre, Director, Directorate H - Transport, Directorate General for Research and Innovation, European Commission
  Peter Badík, Co-founder, GreenWay Infrastructure, Bratislava
  Andrea Ricci, ‎ Chair, Transport Advisory Group ISINNOVA
  Dina Bacovsky, Member of the supporting team, European Technology Platform Bioenergy (ETIP Bioenergy)
  Jos Dings, Executive Director, Transport & Environment, Brussels

DS IV. Smart cities

  Francesco Grillo, Advisor to the Italian Minister for Education, Universities and Research, Visiting Scholar at St Antony’s College of Oxford University
  Bernadett Koteles-Degrendele, Smart cities project coordinator, Eurocities
  Beata Jaczewska, Former Deputy Minister of Environment, Poland
  Juraj Hošták, Smart City Coordinator for CSE Region, InnovEYtion Centre
  Zuzana Hudeková, Expert, Union of Towns and Cities of Slovakia
  Andriy Kyrchiv, Executive Director, Association of Energy Efficient Cities of Ukraine
  Katarína Hazuchová, Independent Environmental Analyst, Bratislava

DS V. Nuclear safety and energy security

  Břetislav Dančák, Dean, Faculty of Social Studies, Masaryk University, Brno
  Marta Žiaková, Chair, Nuclear Regulatory Authority of the Slovak Republic
  Marc Deffrennes, Analyst, Nuclear Energy Agency, OECD
  Václav Bartuška, Special Envoy of the Czech Republic for Energy Security
  Michael Kuske, Deputy head of Unit D.3, DG Energy, European Commission
  Takuya Hattori, Senior Advisor, Japan Atomic Industrial Forum
  Peter Líška, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, VÚJE

DS VI. Electricity market design

  Lívia Vašáková, Economic Counsellor, Representation of the European Commission in Slovakia
  Oliver Koch, Deputy Head of Unit, DG ENER Unit B.2, European Commission
  Robert Jambrich, Head, Foreign Regulatory Department, Slovenské elektrárne
  Márius Hričovský, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, Stredoslovenská energetika
  Maciej Burny, Director of Department for International Affairs, Polska Grupa Energetyczna
  Andrej Hanzel, Managing Director, Centre for Research and Development
  Konstantin Staschus, Secretary-General, ENTSO-E



Subscribe to our mailing list and don't miss any news about SET Plan 2016 - Central European Energy Conference X.


The project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation program under grant agreement No 730882.

Supported by a grant from Norway. Co-financed from the Slovak State Budget. Program SK08 – CBC – Slovakia – Ukraine: Cooperation across the Border.